Environmental Lands Acquisition and Management Program

The Environmental Lands Acquisition and Management Program (ELAMP) was created in July of 2004 when Pasco County adopted Referendum No. 04-233. ELAMP is responsible for purchasing environmentally sensitive lands throughout the County by either fee title or less-than-fee methods. Funding is provided through a portion of the Penny For Pasco surtax. Partnerships with state and federal agencies are sought to supplement the Penny funds. Since 2005, approximately 3,800 acres have been acquired in fee simple or less-than-fee transactions..


  • Protect natural communities including uplands and wetlands
  • Connect natural linkages
  • Conserve viable populations of native plants and animals
  • Protect habitat for listed species
  • Protect water resources and wetland systems
  • Protect unique natural resources
  • Enhance resource-based recreational opportunities
  • Expand environmental education opportunities.

A More In-Depth Look

Download the Land Acquisition Flow Chart (PDF) for a more in-depth look at the acquisition process and to have assurance that the lands are protected in the future for the Public and Pasco County citizens.

Nomination Form

If you would like to nominate a property please fill out and mail or email us the Parcel Nomination form.

Environmental Lands Acquisition Task Force Summary Report October 2003

The ordinance includes concepts recommended by the Environmental Land Acquisition Task Force in their Environmental Lands Acquisition Task Force Summary Report October 2003 (PDF).

ELAMP Resolution Number 04-233 (PDF)

ELAMP Resolution Number 10-246 (Amendment to Resolution 04-233) (PDF)

Environmental Lands Acquisition Selection Committee (ELASC)

The ELASC shall consist of eleven volunteer members. Five members shall have at the minimum a bachelor’s degree in the natural and/or environmental sciences. These five members shall also comprise the Scientific Subcommittee. Four other members shall have expertise in at least one of the following fields: real estate, business, or finance. One member shall have expertise in governmental affairs (with an emphasis in funding sources). One member shall be a layperson with interest in the program and the ELASC. At all times no more than three members of the ELASC may be nonresidents of Pasco County. Members shall be appointed by the BOCC and shall be subject to the Sunshine Law.

ELASC Members

Eva Bailey, Scientific Subcommittee

 Sharon Hanna-West, Real Estate/Business/Finance

 Clark Hull Jr., Real Estate/Business/Finance

 Dr. Chris Miller, Scientific Subcommittee

Brian Panico- Scientific Subcommittee

Mac Davis, Real Estate/Business/Finance

Patty Fesmire, Scientific Subcommittee

Janice Howie, Layperson

Joanne Hurley, Real Estate/Business/Finance

Brightman Logan, Scientific Subcommittee

Map Properties Currently on the Acquisition List and ELAMP Acquired

ELAMP Map (updated April 2019)

For More Information

If you'd like more information on any of the properties listed on the map, or if you'd like more information on the nomination and acquisition process, please email Tammy Odierna, the Acquisition Coordinator.