Pasco County Holiday Calendar

The following holiday schedules are observed for the Board of County Commissioners and their employees. Offices are closed on these dates:

2018 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King’s Birthday – Monday, January 15, 2018

Good Friday – Friday, March 30, 2018

Memorial Day – Monday, May 28, 2018

Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day – Monday, September 3, 2018

Veterans’ Day – Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 22, 2018, Friday November 23, 2018

Christmas Eve – Monday, December 24, 2018

Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25, 2018

New Year’s Eve – Monday, December 31, 2018


2019 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King’s Birthday – Monday, January 21, 2019

Good Friday – Friday, April 19, 2019

Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019, Friday, July 5, 2019

Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2019

Veterans’ Day – Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 28, 2019, Friday November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve (HALF DAY) – Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (12 PM or appropriate 1/2 day)

Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25, 2019

New Year’s Eve (HALF DAY) – Tuesday, December 31, 2019 (12PM or appropriate 1/2 day)