What are the child seat belt law requirements in Florida?
Florida statute 316.613 Child restraint requirements.

(1)(a) Every operator of a motor vehicle as defined herein, while transporting a child in a motor vehicle operated on the roadways, streets, or highways of this state, shall, if the child is 5 years of age or younger, provide for protection of the child by properly using a crash-tested, federally approved child restraint device. For children aged through 3 years, such restraint device must be a separate carrier or a vehicle manufacturer's integrated child seat. For children aged 4 through 5 years, a separate carrier, an integrated child seat, or a seat belt may be used.

Show All Answers

1. Can Pasco County Sheriff''s Office check on my house when I am on vacation?
2. How can I find out about employment at the Pasco Sheriff's Office?
3. How can I receive a copy of an arrest report or incident report?
4. How do I get a set of my fingerprints?
5. How do I register as a felon?
6. What are the child seat belt law requirements in Florida?