Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Contact the investigator listed on the Stop Work Order, or contact the project coordinator at Buildingviolations@pascocountyfl.net
No. You must stop all work, and comply with the issues regarding your STOP WORK ORDER.
Yes. Although you did not create the issue, Pasco County Code of Ordinances Chapter 18-36 (c) states that the current owner is responsible for the property, and that an after the fact permit will be required to remediate the violation. Another option is to return the structure to the original condition. (This may require a permit).
You can view what work does not require a permit here: https://www.pascocountyfl.net/3803/Permits-Not-Required
Florida Building Code allows for a homeowner to act as a contractor under certain restrictions. This must be for the owner’s private use and not a rental. More information can be found here: https://www.pascocountyfl.net/DocumentCenter/View/1873/Owner-Builder-Affidavit_WCAG?bidId=
Yes. State regulations require that a notice of commencement be recorded with the county clerk’s office whenever the value of the work exceeds $2,500. ($7,500 for Air Conditioner replacement).
There will be a double permit fee. If no action is taken towards compliance, further fees could be assessed.
Permits vary in price depending on the work being done, the size of the project, and the number of trades involved. For an estimated cost, please contact one of our Central Permitting offices with this information.
No. You must come into your nearest Central Permitting office with all necessary documents to obtain your permit.
To submit a request, report a problem or complaint please view the bottom half of the customer services page here: https://www.pascocountyfl.net/546/Customer-Service .
Most requests come in as anonymous, however, you can submit for a public records request here: https://www.pascocountyfl.net/2338/PRR .
Please visit our Docks and Seawalls permit package to view the current ordinance.
The mobile home must have been built after June 15, 1976. The Data Plate and Title will be required. The unit must also meet the minimum standards for Pasco County as outlined in Chapter 18-103 in the Pasco County Code of Ordinances, and must also adhere to the guidelines provided in MHS-24 and Florida State Statutes 320.8232, and 320.8245.